

Acknowledgements

Many individuals and groups assisted with the formulation and evaluation of the final recommended improvement strategies of the Corridor Analysis for I-526 between North Charleston and West Ashley. It is with great appreciation that the participation the members of the Steering Committee, the Stakeholder Committee, and the general public is recognized. The recommendations found herein could not have been developed without their continued guidance, knowledge, and insights.

STAKEHOLDER COMMITTEE

STEERING COMMITTEE

Mr. Dipak Patel, P.E., SCDOT Mr. Michael Dennis, P.E., SCDOT Mr. Robert Clark, SCDOT Mr. Mark Nesbit, P.E., SCDOT Mr. David Kinard, P.E., SCDOT Mr. Brent Dillon, P.E., PTOE, SCDOT Mr. Kevin Harrington, P.E., SCDOT Mr. Doug Frate, P.E., SCDOT Mr. Stephen Ikerd, FHWA Ms. Jessica Hekter, FHWA Mr. Ron Mitchum, BCDCOG Ms. Kathryn Basha, BCDCOG Mr. Elliot Summey, CARTA Ms. Christine Wilkinson, CARTA Mr. Jim Armstrong, Charleston County Mr. Hernan Pena, Jr., City of Charleston Mr. Michael Mathis, City of Charleston Mr. Jim Hutto, City of North Charleston Mr. David Smith, State Ports Authority Mr. William Hutto, Tri-County Link

The Honorable Glenn McConnell BCDCOG **Boeing Commercial Airplanes** Bon Secours St. Francis Hospital Charleston County School District **Charleston County Aviation Authority** Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce **Charleston Moves** Citadel Mall City of North Charleston CSX H&J Trucking Joint Base Charleston League of Women Voters of the Charleston Area MeadWestvaco Melrose Neighborhood Council North Charleston Coliseum, Convention Center, and Performing Arts Center Norfolk Southern South Carolina Coastal Conservation League South Carolina Trucking Association Southern Environmental Law Center South Carolina Public Railways Superior Transportation Tanger Outlet Mall Town of Mount Pleasant Trident Technical College US Department of Homeland Security/Federal Law Enforcement Training Center The Daniel Island Company The Weiser Companies

